The activities of the SMF are decided by the GB. It also decides remunerations, salaries, and budget of the faculty. There are 12 member in the Governing Body including the president.

Ex-officio Members:

  1. Director General Medical & Education and Training, U.P. (President)
  2. Addl. Director, Medical & Health Services, U.P. (Member)
  3. Principal, Medical College, Agra (Member)
  4. Asst. Director, State Health Institute, U.P. (Member)
  5. Deputy Director of Medical & Health Services, U.P.(Member)

Government Nominated Members (3yrs tenure):

  1. Dr. S.C. Tiwari, Secretary, Psychiatry Medical Authority,
    King George Medical University, Lucknow
  2. Dr. Rajeshwar Dayal, Prof., Pediatrics Department, S.N. Medical College, Agra

Elected Members:

  1. Dr. Vineet Sharma,
    (under Rule 3, Part-9)
  2. Dr. Anil Kumar Agarwal
    (under Rule 3, Part-10)
  3. Dr. Ajay Shukla
    (under Rule 3, Part-11)
  4. Dr. Vineeta Singh
    (under Rule 3, Part-12)

President (Ex. Officio)

Director General, Medical Education & Training, U.P.